Still in ‘white mode’

Finishing up a few more white projects before I go back to my signature beachy blue.

P1120339

Got this little upcycled tray table spray painted off-white.

P1120572I did a first coat of white paint, then decided to go off-white.

P1120759I debated for DAYS on whether or not to paint a design on top or not.  Couldn’t think of WHAT design to do, so I left it plain.

P1120766It has gone to my booth at Stars; $35.00.

P1120765Also got this wire cloche with pedestal finished.  Is this picture it is sitting on top of the tray table.

P1120595

For the base for the wire cloche I used this thrifted PLASTIC vase.  Since the TOP of the vase was wider than the base, I turned it upside down; attached a thrifted gold plastic charger plate (using e6000 adhesive) to the base, which is now the top.

P1120596

 The wire waste baskets are available at Dollar Tree!!

P1120597Just needed to attach “something” to serve as a knob on top.  Happened to have this wood finial that I screwed into the finial then held in place with a wood washer underneath.

P1120755

 

 

P1120767The most ‘labor intensive’ part was the spray painting!

P1120768It is available at Stars for $25.00; top and base sold as a set.

P1120818

 This ‘similarly constructed’ black wire cloche is being sold separately.  On this one the basket was already black, so I only had to paint the knob before I attached it.

P1120616A couple of rusty lanterns.  The one on the left I bought new at Michael’s.  The one on the right is thrifted.

P1120618Two minutes of dry brush painting ans the are perfectly shabby chic!

P1120632These both went to Stars; the one on the right has already sold.

P1120641Found these two very rusty-crusty white metal hanging baskets in the back of the shed.  A good ‘scrub down’ with a stiff brush to remove all the loose rust; then a couple of GOOD coats of clear spray varnish to prevent further rusting and they are ready for duty.  Hung them in my booth to fill with smalls.  Spools of crochet thread in this one.

P1120642Some little packaged nests and eggs in this one.

P1120816

 

LOTS of white for spring in my booth at Stars!

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2014/03/21/still-in-white-mode/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

