Finding FRAMES: feast or famine!

It seems to be feast or famine when it comes to finding frames lately!  Used to be that I found ‘a frame or two’ EVERY time I went thrifting.  Anymore it seems I can go for MONTHS and not find a single frame.  Then when I finally DO find some, it’s a lot of them all at once!!  I buy them all, of course; but then I am so overwhelmed with so many of the same thing that I have a hard time deciding how to re-make or re-use them!

P1120730All of these were from just TWO thrifting trips.

P1120727

These are all PART of the next ‘frame feast’ find.

P1120728These from the same day as above.  I had really HOPED to leave that green one ‘as found’, but I did end up painting it.

P1120907Here is one of the smaller ones that I’ve re-painted and distressed.

P1120910I’ve been mostly painting this stash white and ivory; a few turquoise.

Just waiting for ROOM to take them into my booth at Stars.  Usually I just take ALL that I have all at once and just ‘prop them on the floor’.  They always sell so quickly that it’s just not worth my time to ‘work them into a display’.  With it being a 2 hour round trip (and the price of gas these days!) I just can’t afford to make the trip more than once a week.  Sometimes you just ‘gotta do what you gotta do”!

The only way I can make the frames ‘last long enough’ to work into a display is if I price them crazy HIGH!  And I kind of pride myself in having very reasonable prices.  sigh.  Maybe I’ll just work a ‘couple of them’ that I have duplicates of into a display!

Published in: on April 3, 2014 at 6:38 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2014/04/03/finding-frames-feast-or-famine/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi AJ, I don’t know why my messages have started coming this way…any ideas? No pictures, etc. Enjoy hearing from you, Donna Ellison


Leave a Reply

