Just in: Big batch of painted frames in my booth at Stars

Even in my diminished capacity with a bum right foot, I really HAVE to still maintain my booth at Stars.  

I had started painting the big batch of frames I recently procured pre-plantar fasciitis.  Got a few more done in the brief window of when physical therapy lessened the pain and before it made it worse.  Then I suffered through finishing up the last few a little at a time . . . then took a 2 hour nap to recover!

P1130746I really have not been able to work on much other new stuff for my space, or really even go thrifting; so I really needed something NEW in my space.  The frames did the trick.

P1130745Did a little bit of rearranging in my space to make room for all the frames.  Since they usually sell out very quickly, I just propped the majority of them at the very front on my booth.  Easy to flip through and see them all.  Easy to grab for purchasing.

P1130750I  scattered a few of them throughout my booth also.

P1130747

I really PREFER to hang them on the wall, but I have so little wall space and they sell so quickly and I only get in to fluff my space once a week  . . . . so ‘propped on the floor’ it is for now!

P1130748I ended up going with black on those two vintage gold frames; the ones I was having trouble deciding what to do with.  The coat of black paint then a good sanding really brought out the details.

P1130742

Here’s a better look at them.

P1130749And a few of the smaller white frames prop nicely on the hanging candelabra.

P1130752I also rearranged the back corner of my booth, as shown here.  Putting the Pottery Barn cubby shelf atop a shelf; and the BIG cubby atop an old drawer to raise it up off the floor.  Then filled it all with vintage white dishes.

P1130763This white furniture was in front of the table, where the frames are now stacked.

P1130717And I moved the beach decor stuff to the table at the front. (and added a lot more of it!)

P1130715

These two turquoise wood shelves were at the back of the booth before.

P1130716

P1130718

P1130719

P1130721

P1130722

P1130723

P1130724

P1130725

WISHING ALL THE MOM’S OUT THERE A WONDERFUL MOTHER’S DAY TOMORROW!!!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2014/05/10/just-in-big-batch-of-painted-frames-in-my-booth-at-stars/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

