OUTDATED / UPDATED: old prints

6.14.14 projects etsy 001I really LIKED these vintage prints when I bought them several years ago.  They ‘worked well’ with the primitive kitchen area I had set up in our shop.

6.14.14 projects etsy 002Alas, no one else shared my vision or saw their charm, so they went into the ‘make -over’ pile.  And there they have sat for YEARS!  I’m sorting through all that old stuff and I have to ‘use it or toss it’ (into the donation box!) I actually put these in the donation box due to lack of any inspiration as to what to do with them.  Had a ‘brainstorm’ for what to do with them that night and pulled them out the next day.

6.14.14 projects etsy 091Ta~DA!!  Some new paint, a bit of sanding and some e6000 and fingerling starfish.

6.14.14 projects etsy 099Variegated shades of aqua/turquoise.

6.14.14 projects etsy 094Simple beach cottage decor.

6.14.14 projects etsy 095I just might put these in my etsy shop.  Sold all the similar starfish designs I had on etsy previously; and have even had people contact me from the sold listings to see if I had more.

I really could have used these for some of my signs too.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2014/06/23/outdated-updated-old-prints/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Love your idea!! Who doesn’t like starfish. Now I miss the ocean. Very inspiring……..Keep them coming…..Shar


Leave a Reply

