Estate sale and thrift store finds

I really am trying my darndest to ‘use what I have’  and get rid of the inventory that I have boxed up and stored and not buy a LOT of new stuff.    Still, it’s a good idea to ‘get out and look’ on a regular basis.  You just never know when you might come across that ‘perfect piece’.  Furniture though is one thing that I don’t have a huge stash of, so I picked up a few things last week at an estate sale and the thrift store.P1150090Thrifted little step ladder.  I really prefer them to be more naturally grubbied up and paint splattered.  But when you can’t find grubby; you can always CREATE grubby.  These little ladders always sell well and are great for displaying on.

P1150091Little wood step stool.  I already did one just like it for my booth at Stars.  Gonna keep this one for myself so I don’t always have to drag out the folding kitchen two-stepper!

P1150089These little carriers always sell well, AND they are great for displaying multiples of things in.

P1150015Neat old wood bench.

P1150026I broke one of my own rules when buying this piece.  I normally don’t buy pieces that the legs need a lot of work on, simply because they have to be hand sanded and it’s very time consuming and labor intensive.  If I can’t make over my pieces in a timely manner, I don’t make any money doing this.  BUT, it you are buying pieces for yourself to keep, the time element really doesn’t apply.   I just might have to KEEP this one!

P1150025See how scratched up the edge is there? It’s like that in several places on the legs too.  I think maybe a baby tiger was teething on it!

P1150017Sweet little drop leaf end table.

P1150021It opens up to quite a bit of room.  I’m really liking (and HUNTING for!) drop leaf items lately.  Nice that they don’t take up a lot of space, but can provide extra space when necessary.

P1150029A cast iron candle pedestal that will probably become a small table base.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2014/07/31/estate-sale-and-thrift-store-finds/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

