ReVamped plant stand

P1140982Found this tall plant stand at the thrift store.

P1140981A couple of fairly DEEP scratches on the top that would require sanding down.

P1140983But the legs were in great shape and would just require a light sanding before painting.

P1140996I talked myself OUT of stenciling a design on the top since the distressing was so dark,  But still . . . it needed a ‘little something’!

P1140995The apron was just wide enough for me to add this stenciled design; which I did on all four sides.

P1140994Sanded along the table top and leg edges too.

P1140997A couple of coats of varnish on the top and it’s done!

P1150139Available to purchase at Stars for $45.00.

P1150281

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2014/08/15/revamped-plant-stand/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I was wonder what brand of varnish you use?  And where you get it for the cheapest price.  I’ve been using wax, but it takes so long for the smell to dissipate. 

    Thanks Judy

  2. Judy, I just realized that I have never posted about that! Since I am sure others may wonder the same, I’ll do a post on it in the next day or two.
    aj


Leave a Reply

