Altered Christmas bottles

Rounded up a few small bottles from my stash to ‘Winter-fy’

P1160812

Just ‘using what I have’ this year as far as supplies ans embellishments go.  It feels pretty good to pare down my stash a bit!

P1160813

First, I partially filled them all with some fake snow (bought at Dollar Tree AFTER Christmas last year!)

P1160814

Glued a little white tree that I covered with Mica flakes to the top, a sheer bow and a small metal snowflake ornament.  On top is a tiny snowflake BUTTON with a clear rhinestone glued to the center.

P1160815

On this tall bottle, I glued a ‘CHEER” label to the front and tied and aqua bow around the neck.

P1160816

Similar (but BIGGER) tree glued to the top of this one.  This one had a cork, so I took the base off the tree and screwed the tree into the cork; unscrewed it, put a dot of glue ion the hole and screwed it back in.

The previous bottle had a bigger opening and rim and no cork. so I glued it with the base still on.

P1160817

This one is a triangle shaped bottle, small opening but good sized rim.  Blued this little bottle brush tree directly onto the opening.  Glued the JOY embellishment on and added a larger snowflake button to it.

These will be going to my booth at Stars Antique Mall soon.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2014/11/25/altered-christmas-bottles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. These are so cute! I have a bunch of bottlebrush trees I’m going to try to bleach. I did two little jars with cork lids and green trees “screwed” into the cork. Jars were filled with jingle bells. I was inspired by a post of yours from last year. 🙂


Leave a Reply

