Pretty wedding gift wrap

P1160167I had a wedding gift to wrap recently, but didn’t have any ‘wedding type’ paper or ribbon!  Time to improvise.

P1160168I ALWAYS have aqua wrapping paper, so I wrapped it in aqua, then I just looked at it like a ‘blank canvas’ and rummaged through my paper craft stuff for embellishments.

The birds are laser cut felt; purchased from craft store.

Two (one large, one small) tea stained doilies, and one aqua doily from craft store.  (RE:tea staining – I had these doilies already stained.  whenever I need something like that, I do a whole batch of them.  Then NEXT time I need one, it’s ready to use!)

The little heart was from a package of ‘table scatter’ hearts from the dollar store.  The little “I do” a scrap book embellishment.

Really, once I figured out WHAT I wanted to do, it was pretty quick and easy to apply.  It’s figuring out the DESIGN that takes time!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2014/12/01/pretty-wedding-gift-wrap/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

