I WANT THIS!!! *** Last call for contest entries! ***

*** DONT’ FORGET!  TODAY IS THE LAST DAY TO ENTER THE CONTEST TO WIN A $20.00 SHOPPING CREDIT FOR MY ETSY SHOP!  WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON SATURDAY. 

Have you seen this beauty on Pinterest??

EMP_7964LOVE IT!  WANT one!!  Alas, this particular piece is on a website that RENTS put vintage furniture and accessories in California.  I KNOW they still make these things, so I did some digging.

f2ef72b1ae0367a14f7a3258ad42a7e5Found this UPcycled one using vintage tins, but I really want the DIVIDED bins.

571df2886dfd8af578d42ac2663e9474Another UPcycled one using graduated sizes of cake pans; and as a succulent garden.  Cute.  But not what I wanted still.

zu14187387_main_tm1412011999Couldn’t find the ‘source’ information on this one (the one BAD thing about Pinterest!)  But I really wanted at least 3 tiers.

rotating-hardware-bin-1Found these HERE (again via Pinterest)  but it was a bit ‘pricey’ for me.  THEN I noticed that someone had commented to this pin that they had them for $19.99 at Harbor Freight!

P1170014

Michael and I were headed to Dollar Tree to use our 10% customer appreciation coupon to stock up on stuff we use all the time (tape, brown wrapping paper for shipping signs for etsy, pens, calendars . . . )  and Harbor Freight is right next door!  AND their weekly ad almost ALWAYS has a 20% off a single item coupon.  AND coupons for FREE stuff ‘with purchase’.

P1170021So, I got this 4-tier one for $16.00.  PLUS a free tarp!  Alas, the ones from Harbor Freight are not the galvanized steel, rather a satin finish black color; which I’m not particularly fond of, but I suppose I ‘could’ paint it to look galvanized.  Gonna wait to see how I decide to use it before I alter it though.

P1170013This is kind of ‘funny angle’ for the picture because you can see all the nuts and bolts underneath!  I might give those a quick spray of black paint.  The bottom 2 bins are divided into 3 spaces; and the top two into 6 spaces.

P1170019Mostly GOOD reviews of it on the Harbor Freight website.  A few ‘moaned a little’ about how long it took to put it together, but that it was worth it in the end, and for the price.  (I lucked out and Michael OFFERED to put it together for me!)

Now I just have to decide what I want to use if for!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2014/12/03/i-want-this-last-call-for-contest-entries/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Painted or decorated, it would make a nice cupcake or cookie stand at Christmas.


Leave a Reply

