Updated with old book pages . .

P1170308Finally got this itty bitty chest made over.

P1170893

I spray painted it with black because I wanted to see how well the chickens would cover.  Not too well!

P1170894

So I had to pull the handles off with pliers, then applies some vintage book pages inside the moulding on the drawers and the top.  Then glued the knobs back on.

P1170891
It’s really just ‘wee thing’; but little things with drawers always sell well.

P1170889I also covered a stool top with old book pages.  I just use my matte varnish to adhere the paper to the surface of furniture when I do this.  Then give it a couple more coats for durability.

P1170896An 8″ x 10″ oak frame painted a yellowish-ivory color, distressed and stained with my good ole RL tobacco stain.

P1170902

And while I was playing with old book pages, I decided to cover the inside of this tray!

P1170900Pretty good color match eh?  (those wrinkles in the paper will ‘go away’ after it cures a little longer)

P1170899On to the next project!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/01/13/updated-with-old-book-pages/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dang, girl, you never cease to amaze me. This looks great!

  2. AJ they look fantastic. You are so inspiring!!


Leave a Reply

