Sometimes they need a little TLC . . . . other times, they need a little ‘roughing up’!

P1180542The later was the case with this vintage end table that I found in a neighboring booth at Stars a few weeks ago.  It’s nice and BIG 24″ x 24″.  Could almost be used as a coffee table instead of just an end table. Maybe even plop a big cushion on top to prop your feet up on!  I can’t really explain HOW or WHY ‘this happens’, but certain pieces just really get ignite my inspiration.

P1180642I liked the color that it was; a creamy tan-ish over white.  It just needed some sanding to bring out the layers of color and some wood grain.

P1180644The bottom shelf.

P1180646There was some really pretty moulding below the top that the distressing really brought out.  Just hit the legs ‘here and there’ with my orbital sander.

P1180643Added a coat of matte varnish as the finishing touch.

Just might have to keep this one for my upcoming redecorating project!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/02/18/sometimes-they-need-a-little-tlc-other-times-they-need-a-little-roughing-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am very new to enjoying your site but I LOVE what you do!!
    I wish your store was close to me. I’m is sw VA 🙂


Leave a Reply

