Spring had sprung!

It’s OFFICIALLY spring!  We’ve been having unseasonably warm and DRY weather here in Oregon for almost a month already though.  Gonna be hard to deal with those ‘April Showers’ this year after having been so spoiled so early!

This early spring weather has been a HUGE help to me with catching up on all the furniture painting I was unable to do outside last summer when it was just TOO HOT to work outside.  I might even have my entire furniture ‘project stash’ painted up before I move!  Fingers crossed!

Switching things up in my booth at Stars a tad and going with more WHITE for Spring.  Here are the latest pictures.

P1190539

For a better color impact, I’ve attempted to put all the white inventory at the front, left side of my booth.

P1190505

~::~

P1190479

~::~

P1190534
And the turquoise stuff at the back, right side.

P1190514~::~

P1190515~::~

P1190508View from the outside corner with some more turquoise shelves on the outside far left.  (those turquoise shelves are fairly ‘permanent’.  They CAN be moved, but it’s a LOT of work to unload all those dishes and move them!)

P1190468I brought in a couple of vintage white wicker tables.

P1190466The top one was ‘dry brush’ painted white, and the round one spray painted.  Which look do you like better?  Solid white or the shabby distressed white?  I tend to do the dry brush more often because at least that way if the purchaser prefers solid white, they can easily repaint it themselves.  But once it’s solid white there is no going back.  It’s all about leaving options open.  The more options, the more buyers it will appeal to.

P1190485Vintage chenille and embroidered throw pillows.

P1190484Vintage quilt pillows and a little quilt angel.

P1190492

Easter is so early this year that it kind of sneaked up on me and I JUST put my Easter product out.

P1190494

Vintage style roly-poly bunny.

P1190495

~::~

P1190496

~::~

P1190497

~::~

P1190498

~::~

P1190499Vintage button covered ‘ostrich size’ eggs.

P1190500Turquoise and aqua glittered Easter eggs.

P1190501Tissue papered Easter eggs with clear glitter.

P1190502NOT a good picture at all!  this is actually a bunny PITCHER.

P1190503MORE bunnies.

P1190504More chicks!

P1190527~::~

P1190505This big old ladder on the front corner was the perfect spot to display the seasonal items.

P1190511Newly created mini step-back cupboard.

P1190512Assorted vintage urns.

P1190529Big HEAVY letter “A”.  (I was very tempted to keep it for myself!)

P1190509Constantly adding ‘new’ vintage white ironstone.

P1190489Upcycled cupcake stands, some with cloche tops.

P1190516Upcycled cherub wall sconce.

P1190519Large hand panted ‘PARIS’ suitcase.

P1190525Happy spring!!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/03/21/spring-had-sprung/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love your displays! You inspire me!

  2. Aj, do you still have the Roly poly bunny? I would like to buy it.

  3. Hi Ramona! I won’t know if the bunny is still available until my next trip in, next Wednesday. If he IS still there, I’ll bring him home to ship to you. He really IS cute!!

    aj

  4. You asked about the wicker….I think I like the dry brushed look more.

  5. Everything looks great. I like both wickers !

  6. Your booth looks fab! Do you come over for the Farm Chicks here in Spokane in June?

    • I WISH I could do big shows like Farm Chicks! But with my damaged spine it’s just ‘too much’ work in a condensed time period.

      aj

  7. I like the dry brush shabby chic wicker best. I think it makes it look older & gives it more character.


Leave a Reply

