White drop leaf tables at Stars

Took these two cottage chic white drop leaf tables to Stars last Monday, and they called me yesterday to let me know they have both SOLD already!

P1200081Before I even had a chance to do a blog post on the booth re-do!

P1200077So, the two ‘focal point’ pieces in this vignette are now gone, which means the vignette needs a complete do-over and will not look like this if you go to Stars now . . . .  but I really liked how it turned out, and wanted to ‘show it off’ anyhow!

P1200119The idea was to make it kind of look like a wedding dessert buffet set up.  (I forgot to put the sign that says “Eat, Drink & be Married” on the table!)

P1200062I did this drop leaf coffee table a while ago, and was actually planning to keep it for myself.

P1200063Drop leaf tables are MUCH more time consuming to sand and paint than a regular table.  So I was kind of ‘hoping’ that if I really priced it to reflect how much TIME I spent on it, that no one would buy it and I could take it back later after I finally get moved.  I SHOULD have learned by now that that ‘game plan’ NEVER works!

P1200066Upcycled vintage dessert stand (I added the base and painted it white) is filled with chocolate cupcake candles.

P1200079I’ve also used stands like this to display vintage creamers, or loaded it with pretty ornaments as a Christmas centerpiece.

P1200094I just HAD to have a cute little faux wedding cake for all the cake stands I upcycle.  I made it from paper mache boxes.  The birds are GLUED on!

P1200093I’ve got a fabulous stash of little vintage dessert plates.  I started out with about twice this many; lots have sold!

P1200068This piece ended up in this vignette just because I didn’t have any place else to put it!  Used it to display vintage creamers and sugar bowls; which I always have in stock ‘en masse’.

P1200080The rest of my creamer stash went on the little step-back; along with some other assorted small pieces.

P1200087This display even looked pretty good from the side!

P1200113I haven’t entirely abandoned my signature aqua paint color!  Just trying to keep it ‘segregated’ in a separate vignette.

P1200110

For now though, the white furniture IS selling better than the aqua.

P1200075Usually the night stands sell in a snap.  Took these in two weeks ago.

P1200114You can see from these candle pedestals, that I am moving towards a lighter and softer shade of aqua.

P1200103Now to figure out what to do when I go to Stars tomorrow to re-work my space?!?!?!  Usually I stay two steps ahead of the game and always have ‘what I want to do next’ all figured out.  Since these two pieces sold so quickly though, I’m just going to have to ‘wing it’ this time!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/04/12/white-drop-leaf-tables-at-stars/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Awesome! You won’t have any trouble “winging it” when you redecorate. You do a fantastic job. I really need a road trip to come see all your stuff in person!


Leave a Reply

