Repainted picture frame

P1180129

Found this frame at Ross.  Marked way down and I could tell WHY!  Where the black and white paint meet is just SLOPPY.  Nothing a little more paint can’t fix!

P1180921

Hard to tell in this picture, but I painted the whole thing aqua and distressed it.

P1180924NOW you can see the color!  I like to add ‘something’ to the frames I sell, even when I am just selling them ‘as a frame’ for the buyer to add their own picture to.   I just added a picture cut from a post card mounted on an old dictionary page; anything ‘cheap and simple’ to fill the void will do really.

P1180926I really like how it turned out; especially with some of the undercoat being white and some black.

P1180927Just another ugly frame given a second chance at life with a little paint and elbow grease!

P1200658Just stocked that frame and lots more in my booth st Stars.

P1200677Some without glass and backings, and some with!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/05/08/repainted-picture-frame/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

