Mid Century modern canister set

Gosh, this canister set has been buried in my craft room for EVER.  I was in one of my ‘use it or toss it’ (into the donation box) organize the craft room moods when I happened upon it.  Told myself to DO something with it right NOW, or donate it.  I didn’t even stop to take a before picture.  They were that fake wood grain color AND texture.  gag!

P1190253They needed to be painted, inside and out, so spray paint was the best option.  Turquoise for the canisters and white for the lids.

P1190256I think they still maintain that ‘mid-Century’ vibe, don’t you?

P1190691

 Available to purchase in my booth at Stars for $19.00.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/05/10/mid-century-modern-canister-set/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

