QUICKIE!

Quickie make-over that is!

P1180996Thrifted textured metal and wood wall shelf.

P1180995The original color wasn’t baaaaaad, but it just didn’t grab me, ya know?

P1190001My first instinct was to spray paint it white, but I just happened to have my aqua paint out at the time.  So I decided, why not do a ‘quickie aqua dry brush’ that LITERALLY takes 60 seconds per shelf.  Then if I don’t like them like that, go ahead with the white spray paint.

P1190068This is how I frequently ‘display’ wall mounted shelves.  I have so little wall space to hang shelves on, plus people don’t always like taking shelves off the wall to buy them at Stars.  Sales staff IS always willing and able to help with stuff like that, but for some reason people just don’t always ask.

P1190225

You can see the color better in this picture.  The white ones in front of the aqua are shelves that I left ‘as found’.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/05/12/quickie-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. just found “stuff” today that looks like these shelves but silver! blch!
    thanx for the idea 🙂

  2. Where do you get all your items?

    • Thrift stores, estate and garage sales. aj


Leave a Reply

