Odd little thrifted shelf thingy

P1190325What IS this thing????  I seriously do not know.  But I love things with little drawers, and the price was right, so into my shopping cart it went.

P1190326If I HAD to guess what it was, and considering the size of the drawer; I’d guess that it was for storing cookbooks on the shelf part and recipe cards in the drawer.  Do people even use recipe cards anymore?  Or does everyone had a tablet or notebook in the kitchen to look it up on-line?!?

P1190327I liked the way the sides and back were detailed too.

P1190334I’ve been on a bit of a ‘white binge’ lately, so I painted it white.

P1190335I didn’t really care for the wood paneling used for the drawer bottom, so I covered it up with an old dictionary page.  (it’s still wet with the glue in the photo.  When it dried, it smoothed out.)

P1190333

I t just needed a ‘little something’ decorative added, so I stenciled a French saying on the back. (Translation:  You are the love of my life.)

P1190336And off to my booth at Stars it went!

P1200499

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/05/14/odd-little-thrifted-shelf-thingy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love this shelf! So “French” and one of a kind. What a great idea to add a phrase.

  2. It looks so different now and very pretty, You are very creative.

  3. I wonder if you could cradle a rolling pin in the notches on the sides? It looks very cool! Awesome job, as always! 🙂


Leave a Reply

