Wood and wire CD holder? Outdated – Updated.

At least that is what I am GUESSING this thing was originally created as!

P1190825The wire shelves are about the size that would hold CD’s, so I can’t imagine what else it’s intended use might be???

P1190826And it’s actually NOT a bad color to begin with.  A sage green with very lightly  dry brushed white to make it look distressed.

P1190827My first thought was to just add more dry brushed white to enhance the distressed look.  THAT was an epic FAIL of an idea!  It looked awful!  Too awful to even take photos of!  Because of the wire shelves, my only other option for painting it was spray paint.

P1200009I decided on white spray paint.   LOVE how it looks painted white.  So much so that I was tempted to KEEP it for myself.  Decided that I ‘better NOT’ keep it though, as I have been ‘stashing stuff away’ for my upcoming move for over a year now; and I have a feeling I have a lot MORE stuff that I realized.  Unpacking in my new place is going to be like Christmas!

P1200006

Kitty Spike oversees the photo shoot.

P1200068
The shelf was a perfect display piece for some of my vintage white creamers and sugar bowls in my booth at Stars.  As I had expected, it didn’t last long and has already sold!

 If I ever come across another similar piece, I will most definitely grab it!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/05/25/wood-and-wire-cd-holder-outdated-updated/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow what beauty – i quite like the green it was but the white looks nice and crisp – love ur cat – such a cutie!!

  2. I am desperately looking for a CD storage rack like this. If you are interested in selling it, PLEASE let me know.

    • It has already sold in my booth at the antique mall. aj


Leave a Reply

