Packing and purging and buried in boxes!!

Still packing away for my upcoming move, getting rid of as much as I can; setting some stuff aside for a garage sale at the new place and will still probably need to ‘contribute more’ to the garage sale stack as I unpack and try to find room for it all.  Of course, the majority of what I have excess of is craft supplies and project pieces.

P1210234Empty shelf in my craft room.

P1210235Boxed up etsy inventory.

P1210236And MORE etsy inventory!  It really did NOT seem like that much when I had it stored on the shelves!

P1210237Dining room.

P1210238Even having to stack on top of furniture in the living room.

P1210239Craft room and a little more etsy stock.

P1210240Boxes stacked in the closet.

P1210241And on the bedroom dresser!!

With all that packing, of course I have not had time to work on any projects.  And unpacking and figuring out how to arrange the rooms and where to put things is going to take a ‘good while’.  SO, don’t worry if you don’t hear from me for a while.

Then, once I get settled in and can take the ‘down time’, I’ll finally be getting my carpal tunnel surgery.  And again won’t be doing projects or blog posts for a while!  ( I tried to type with my brace on and it is IMPOSSIBLE!  And I am far too impatient to do the ‘one finger typing’! )

I’ll try to do mini updates on my Facebook page whenever I can.  Hope you all have a wonderful summer!!

Published in: on June 11, 2015 at 5:49 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/06/11/packing-and-purging-and-buried-in-boxes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good luck with your move–I admire your energy!

  2. Hey Love, Wishing you all the best with the big move- jst be happy its summer and not ice cold winter like here in South Africa.
    Also good luck with the op – will be thinking of you! Love from over the seas ♥

  3. I don’t envy you right now. Good luck. I’ll miss your blog.

  4. Will be praying for you! Will definitely miss your blog!!! Hope your move goes smothly. 🙂

  5. Good luck with your move and surgery. Will look forward to your upcoming blogs. Take care!

  6. Good Luck & God’s blessings on you with all your upcoming “events”!


Leave a Reply

