Another little ‘cook book’ shelf

P1220094I like this one much better than the first one I did a while back.  That one only had one drawer and a niche.  I painted this one aqua and distressed the edges, and decided to leave it ‘unadorned’.

P1190336

This is the other one I did a while ago.  Not sure if it’s because of the French wording on it, or the white paint, but it has not sold yet.  Might have to bring it home and repaint it aqua!  We’ll see how quickly the new aqua one sells.

P1220043Not too bad ‘as found’, but I don’t like knotty pine.

P1220047

And it was a bit worn along the edges.

P1220044Clean drawer innards? Check.

P1220046

 It has little holes drilled in the back for mounting it on the wall.  I decided to leave those instead of fill them.  But you could easily fill them with putty, sand and paint over them if you wanted to.

P1220097I didn’t have any other knobs that looked better than the original ones, so I cleaned them up (were a bit greasy from being in a kitchen) and put them back on after painting and sanding.

P1220095

Maybe I should have painted the knobs to match??

P1220096Some vintage dictionary paper in the drawers, just because, and it’s ready to go to my booth at Stars.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/08/25/another-little-cook-book-shelf/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I like the white knobs.

  2. Looks great! Hope it sells fast for you!


Leave a Reply

