Healing, House / Kitty sitting and My ‘New’ Blue

My hand is healing nicely, but I still can’t really DO much of anything with it.  Nearly impossible to write, but I can now hold my coffee cup with my right hand and eat with it.  Still can’t reach with it (like to open the frig) or turn it (like to turn a door knob or key in a door.)  Even have to use my left hand to turn the ignition key to start my car!  Stitches come out on Monday and I’m eager to find out how soon I’ll be able to really USE my right hand again.

Needless to say, I am not doing any ‘creating’ while my hand heals and I am getting VERY restless!!  It was nice to get out my house for five day and house and KITTY sit for some friends while they took a little vacation.  It was fun having kitties to play with again.  This is the first time in 25 years that I have been ‘pet-less’.  My new place is really just too small for even a kitty though.

P1220760

 In the weeks before my surgery I got as many painting projects done as I could; AND I switched over to a new shade of blue.  Trying to achieve more of a Robin’s egg blue this time.  In the picture above, the credenza is painted with the new blue and the small shelf on top of it is my old blue.

Whaddya think of the new color?

Published in: on October 10, 2015 at 2:06 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/10/10/healing-house-kitty-sitting-and-my-new-blue/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I prefer your NEW blue! LOVE it!! (but then I love the subtle tones)
    hope your hand is healing nicely! 🙂

  2. I kinda like the newer blue–looks more vintage, I think. Sounds like your hand is healing nicely. I had to turn car switch on w left hand, too. Kind of tricky doing it, though. Sure makes a person appreciate my hands, that’s for sure.

  3. I love the new blue–much softer and more elegant. Hope you’re better soon!

  4. I love the new blue tone and I love the little cabinet very much.
    Hope your hand is repairing nicely and you are back to crafting asap. You must take care of your hand and make sure to do the physio. Take care and allow yourself time to heal!!


Leave a Reply

