Book pages star wreath revisited. Did I ruin it?

So, I played around with some different materials to use as a bow on my book pages star wreath.P1230876

It DOES need ‘something’, but none of the bows I tried looked right.

P1230913I had some ‘Joueux Noel’ strips of printed paper from a previous project that I thought I’d try.  But it didn’t show up very well against the book page stars.  So I glued on a silver snowflake, and put the Noel across it.

P1230918

 But just ONE silver thing on the wreath looked odd, so I added three silver glitter stars.  I don’t really like the silver stars in the middle of the big stars, but they didn’t look any better elsewhere.  (and I played around with positions for them for about 5 minutes?!?)

P1240012

NOW I’m thinking I should have left well enough alone!!  Oh well, we’ll see if it sells, I guess.  I’ve got enough stars to make several more!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/11/25/book-pages-star-wreath-revisited-did-i-ruin-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I like the added shine. Looks good!

  2. Looks good both ways! I like it without … but would bet it sells fast with.

  3. I like it with the extra!!!


Leave a Reply

