Early Christmas gift to myself!

Look what I found sitting on my porch the other day!

P1240362Can you see on the box WHO it came from???

P1240363YEP!!  I followed my readers advice and splurged a little and bought myself a Keurig Mini Plus.

P1240376In RED!  Isn’t it adorable?!?!?  I really, REALLY wanted a turquoise one and did a LOT of searching for it.  Either the turquoise was sold out in the Mini size or they don’t make the mini in Turquoise.  That’s okay, I like the red and turquoise color combination.

P1240377And my toaster is also red, albeit a considerably different SHADE of red (the toaster is ‘candy apple red’ and the Keurig is more of a ‘burgundy’ red).  Red is a really difficult color to match.

I can actually have people ‘come over for coffee’ and not be embarrassed to serve them instant coffee now!  The only ‘issue’ now is to find which brand and blend of K-pod I like the best.  There are WAY too many options!!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL MY BLOG READERS!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/12/22/early-christmas-gift-to-myself/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You will LOVE the Keurig! To keep it running great, be sure to run vinegar through it about every month to 2 months. So many folks forget to do that, and then become frustrated when it doesn’t run as it should.

    As for good brands, the Grove Square brand (available on Amazon) is fabulous — and I would highly recommend their Pumpkin Spice Cappuccino. It rocks! Enjoy your new treat & happy holidays!

  2. Merry Christmas to you, too! Blessings!

  3. I like the combination of the two colors.

  4. Eeee! I got a Keurig for Christmas too! I love love love it. I have developed the habit of an afternoon break with a cup of hot coffee. My son and nephew have been using it for hot chocolate and cappucinos too.


Leave a Reply

