Tiny Framed Faux Frozen Charlotte’s

P1250065Super simple project.  I made the Faux Frozen Charlotte’s some time ago using Fimo clay and a mold I bought.  Since the clay doesn’t keep well once opened; I make a big batch of them all at once, and stash them for use later when inspiration strikes.

P1250064They were perfect for these tiny oval frames I just found.

P1250093

This cupboard is ‘Barbie-Doll’ size; the oval frames are about 2″ tall.

P1250100 I just removed the plastic cover on the frames (instead of glass) added backing from a vintage dictionary and glued on the Charlottes.  Quick & easy!

Published in: on February 3, 2016 at 7:23 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2016/02/03/tiny-framed-faux-frozen-charlottes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I gotta say, I love your work, and you know I comment from time to time, but I really think these are a little creepy! Maybe it’s just me, but I don’t like them. Then again, no one has the same taste as others, now do we? I still think the birds with the crowns are cute!

  2. Do you sell the little Charlottes??? How much are the ones in the baby frames? I love those little dolls and didn’t know what they are called.

    • I don’t have any extras made up and available for sale just now. They are called Frozen Charlotte dolls. You can look up the history of them on the internet. I’ll add some for sale to my etsy shop once I get more of them made. There are bigger ones that have their full body; they just didn’t fit the frames. The ones in the frames have gone to my booth in the antique mall.

      aj

  3. I like the fauxen Charlottes.


Leave a Reply

