One more time!

I painted this BIG vintage suitcase quite a while ago.

I was just learning to stencil, and, as you can see, I did NOT  do a very good stenciling job on this suitcase.

P1220245

Between the bad stenciling job and the black paint so easily getting scratched up; I’m not surprised that it didn’t sell.

P1220247

But it’s a really NICE old suitcase; big and with pristine ‘innards’.  ( It still has the original key to lock the suitcase!) I decided to hang onto it until I figured out something else to do with it.

After ‘over thinking’ about what to do with it for FAR too long; I decided to go with my ‘go to’ color.  Combined a couple of different stencils to decorate it with, and added a big decorative key, tied on with a tulle bow.

P1260367

It’s available for purchase for $65.00, in my booth at Stars.

P1260320

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2016/05/06/one-more-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh goodness! The first attempt looks like some old homeless guy’s suitcase. NOW it looks like it should be for Audrey Hepburn! I love the suitcase now! Great ‘over thinking’ job!

  2. Love it. But I love suitcases, and anything that holds anything. God bless.


Leave a Reply

