Garden ladder

I think I’m DONE with garden projects . . . other than maintenance, that is!  My final project was planting containers  for my ‘Garden Ladder”.

P1260949

Petunias (for fullness), Wave Petunias (to cascade down), Lobelia and Alyssum (for spilling over the edges) and Snapdragons for a little height.

P1260954

It doesn’t look like much in this photo that I took right after planting a couple of weeks ago; but it’s starting till fill in nicely already.  I’m envisioning the ladder completely COVERED with flowers by mid-summer!

P1260955

I decided I needed ‘something’ on the backside of the ladder too; so I bought a six-pack of Sweet Peas that will trellis up.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2016/05/15/garden-ladder/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Please show what it looks like in a month or so. 🙂

  2. Can’t wait to see what it looks like as all the plants grow!


Leave a Reply

