Findings

Here’s a bit of what I’ve found on my thrifting ventures lately:

P1080491White Stoneware pitchers.  (sorry about all the blotches on the pictures.  Must be something on my camera lens?!) This is my very favorite shape of white pitchers, and not that readily found too often.  Let alone finding ALL THREE at the same time.  I’ve always wanted to start my own white pitcher collection, but always convince myself to sell everything I find.  This time I decided to keep them!  And I discovered that I had one more, a smaller one, in one of my booths to add to my collection!

P1080492Little glass spice bottle (I put a Halloween label on it) A tall funky heart shaped bottle (will be made into a ‘love potion’ bottle for Valentines Day) and a bell shaped cloche.  (always need these!)

P1080533The bottle on the left is the one from the previous pic.

P1080493

Cute dog figurine (NO idea what to do with it!?!)  Little urn (to fill with a little nest or bottle brush tree or use as a dessert plate pedestal) small glass (to use for a cupcake stand base) and a salt shaker (to use as a pedestal for a little bird)

P1080494This is the little white bird that I want to put on the previous salt shaker.  The bird is also a salt shaker though, so I have to figure out a way to cover up the holes).  Little ceramic bird (maybe paint it black for Halloween??)

5.21.13 finds signs projects 032It’s the same bird as the one on the left here; that I painted white and used as a cloche handle.

P1080495Stoneware bowls (ALWAYS on my ‘look for’ list; any shade of white/cream)  Little stoneware crock that I added a Halloween label to.

P1080496Large hurricane vase that I inverted and added a knob to, to make it into a cloche.

P1080498BIG lettuce shaped salad bowl!  

P1080500

 

Such a cute little set of milk glass jars with wicker carrier.  Any one know what this might have originally been used for??  Debating whether or not to ‘piece it out’ and sell bottles and carries individually; or leave it as a set???  What do you think?  One of the lids was GLUED on to the base, which we (the cashier and I) both noticed at checkout.  I decided to get it anyway.  Soaked it in warm soapy water for a while and it came right apart and the glue peeled right off.

P1080499Such cute ‘pot belly’ shaped jars!

P1080503Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!  That bell cloche fits this angle candle pedestal perfectly!  Maybe paint the pedestal white and pair them up??

P1080504Itty bitty angels; super fragile; might have to glue them in a glass jar to protect them.

P1080506These apothecary jars originally had brushed aluminum lids; which I spray painted black.  Will add some collage labels to these.

P1070115

Here are some similar jars I did a while back; embellished with keys and papers.

P1080507A big vintage cherub vase.

P1080509Upcycled / repurposed it into a tall cake pedestal.

P1080515

 With faux display cake.

P1080596For sale in my booth at Curiosities in Beaverton for $29.00.  The taller stand is $39.00.  Perfect pieces for a small wedding cake OR a cupcake buffet!

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/09/28/findings-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. just brilliant!

  2. Could those little pots be jam pots?
    Glad you are keeping those beautiful pitchers!

  3. Are you going to be selling the little dog on Etsy? She’s so cute! I would be interested!

    • The dog has a little chip broken off on the side of his nose (which wouldn’t show up in a picture) so I don’t want to list him on etsy. I’d be happy to sell him directly to you (payment via PayPal) but keep in mind that shipping will end up running more than the dog itself. To properly pack it in a priority box (so it’s insured) and depending on what zip code you are in; could be $9.95. It’s too big to fit in a small flat rate box, so that’s the next one up. The dog itself would only be $6.00. BUT . . IF there were other items you wanted to buy from my etsy shop, I could probably fit the dog in the same box at little or no additional chipping cost.
      aj

  4. Use the dog as a cloche handle! 🙂
    BTW- Love your site!

  5. Hi..do you still have the smaller vase? How tall is it?

    • Sorry, that blog post is almost four years old and the items are long gone. aj

  6. Do you still have that funky heart shaped bottle? I had one just like it on my mantle that I knocked over and broke. I’d like to replace it and haven’t been able to find one.

    • That blog entry was from over five years ago. That heart bottle is long gone. sorry.


Leave a comment