Love potion No. 9 bottles

Time to get the Valentine goodies into my booth st Stars.  

Needed some new “Love Potion No.9” bottles.

P1170652Just rifled through my bottle stash and selected assorted shapes and sizes.

P1170653

Used some vintage sheet music in the background and labels hand stamped on tea stained paper.

P1170654None of these particular bottles had lids or corks.  In the past I have covered the tops with paper or cheesecloth, then wrapped string around the necks.  Wanted to do something different this year, so I glued on round clear flat mosaic pieces. (they look like flattened marbles!)

P1170669Used my trusty e6000 to glues the glass tops on, and tacky glue for the paper labels.

P1170655Wrapped the necks with whatever scraps of paper I had that coordinated and tied some just around it and added a little key charm.

P1170657I really tried to make each bottle unique; did some labels vertically.

P1170658It’s hard to tell from the picture, but the label backing on this one is a half round as the bottle flares out a bit.

P1170660This ended up being my LEAST favorite!!  And initially it was my favorite bottle; such a pretty shape!  But that pretty shape made it very difficult to glue a label on!  Live and learn!  Save the shapely bottles for a different project!

P1170661Another vertical label.

P1170662On some of the necks I added a lot of string, just a little on others.

P1170663After letting my e6000 cure overnight, I decided to add another smaller piece on top!

P1170666All of these have gone to my booth at Stars.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2015/01/08/love-potion-no-9-bottles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. These are beautiful. Excellent idea for gluing the glass pieces on as stoppers.

  2. I think they turned out great!

  3. Love your little bottles. You should out all the mason jars I decorated for Christmas gifts. they turned out amazing.


Leave a comment